Tags

, , , ,

… I have been meaning to post this for weeks…

… I don’t know where time went!

… a few weeks ago I was in my local supermarket, I don’t usually bother looking at the magazines, but for some reason on that day I decided to have a look. And I found the first edition of a new Belgian sewing magazine: La maison Victor.

… it is really pretty; the layout and design are lovely; each pattern is shown in a series of photos “in the wild”; patterns seem to be a range of levels, from a super simple dress to a more complex jacket; it is similar to Burda, or Japanese pattern books in that you will need to trace your patterns from a labyrinth of coloured lines…

…I haven’t decided whether or not to sew anything from it yet, but I have enjoyed leafing through it a few times already!

Victor magazine @ grt*escp Victor magazine @ grt*escp Victor magazine @ grt*escp Victor magazine @ grt*escp Victor magazine @ grt*escp Victor magazine @ grt*escp Victor magazine @ grt*escp

