Tags

, , , , ,

… I am a complete commitment-phobe, I hate plans and projects, I like things to be spontaneous and spur of the moment… but I do at times wonder whether this lack of planning may at times also hinder progress and major achievements…

… I have seen a number of people signing up to “Me-Made-May ’13” challenge, and after much humming and hawing and some deliberation, I have decided I should probably have a go too… will I follow it through? I don’t know. Do I have enough me-made clothes? At a stretch. Will I learn something from the challenge? Hopefully!

… so, here goes: “I, Louize of grt*escp, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavour to wear me-made garments at least three times a week for the duration of May 2013“.

… if I am going to manage this I am going to need a few more me-mades, unless I keep falling back on me-made pyjamas! I am a jeans, t-shirts and cosy tops girl, so no saving the day by pulling together a quick dress or skirt on a Sunday evening…

… so this evening I finally started on a pair of cargo pants I had been planning on making for a while. They are from a book of Japanese patterns I picked up a while ago. There are a bunch of things I want to make in this book. If the trousers work out as well as I hope, I am sure I will make myself at least a couple of pairs!

… and later this week I am going to go through my fabric box and make a recap of planned and forgotten projects. New projects are always butting in, leaving old ideas out in the cold!

SONY DSC SONY DSC

