Tags

, , , ,

… the fish broke the proverbial ice…

… at the stoffen spektakel fabric market last month, I was walking round in a daze, overwhelmed by all the choices, undecided what to buy, despite my clear list of projects, unwilling to commit to anything until I had seen everything in the huge warehouse…

… then I spotted fish, and I stopped in my tracks. 1.5m of fishy jersey were purchased, they didn’t fit anything on my project list, but I knew straight away I would make a t-shirt with it…

something fishy @ grt*esp… May was the month of challenges, the t-shirt wasn’t one of them, and I was still wearing my down jacket for a lot of the month, a t-shirt was the last thing on my mind…

… a couple of weeks ago the sun came out, I wore my turquoise “Japanese” t-shirt for the first time. One evening I thought about whipping up a pair of pyjamas to participate in Karen’s pyjama party, but realised I didn’t have a metre of suitable fabric to make them*, so I needed to go shopping first…

… so I took out my fishy jersey, used the same Japanese pattern as the turquoise t-shirt as a guide. I didn’t add the collar, opting rather for a regular round neck… 4 seams and 4 hems and I have something fishy to wear if the sun comes back!

something fishy @ grt*esp something fishy @ grt*esp

*no unfortunately I don’t have a stash of fabric, I have a box with a few projects I haven’t gotten round to making yet, I usually buy fabric for a specific project, or number of projects!

