Tags

, , ,

… I haven’t been around for a while…

… wallpaper scraper has replaced seam ripper as my tool of choice lately, I have spent more time in window dealerships than fabric shops and talking to electricians and plumbers rather than reading blogs…

… it was a wonderful surprise to log on this weekend and see that I have been nominated not once, or twice, but three times for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. The lovely Beata at Red Point Tailor, Michelle at Every Stitch I make and Heidi at My Sewing Factory all bestowed this honour upon me, so here goes…

THE RULES: Copy & Paste This Whole Post and Replace All Your Information — who awarded you, for example.

wpid-super-sweet-blogging-award21w64511. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.
2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.
3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.
4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) of other deserving bloggers.
5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

THE 5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS:

1 – Cookies or Cake? cookies, especially Jules Destrooper ones!
2 – Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate, but only good quality Belgian chocolate – I am not difficult!
3 – Favourite Sweet Treat? Apart from cookies and chocolate… fresh fruit smoothies…
4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most? Smoothies, after yoga, chocolate after dinner…
5 – Sweet Nick Name? None that I know of!

MY NOMINEES:

Where to start? In no particular order…

Sewalife, Seamless, dangerously alice, bouquet of buttons, Mercury – handmade fashion, the amazing adventures of taracat, sosewlovely, gjeometry, sewville, een nieuwe jurk, purls and pleats, clouds full of rain, no time to sew

chocolate @ grt*escp

