Tags

, , , , , , ,

… I seem to have been on a bit of a jersey roll…

SONY DSC… after finishing my renfrew last week, and being really pleased with the outcome I decided to carry on, and make up a second version in the first piece of material I had bought for the pattern. The white material was a queue jumper, but it was cheaper, so it mattered less if I didn’t like the result…

… dark beige with polka dots this time, a heavier weight jersey… I went for the cowl neck version, long sleeves again, but this time I decided to skip the bottom waist band. Once again the pattern sewed up quickly and I have another top for when I can peel off a few of my layers, if we ever get a spring.

SONY DSC … sometimes I wonder if my friends do it on purpose… a couple of friends, learning to sew, we arranged to meet in the fabric shop so they could choose some material for their next projects. I came away with more material than they did! I couldn’t resist all the new cheerful spring jersey fabrics that had just come in. I took half a metre of one for another cowl/infinity scarf and a metre and a half of another for one more renfrew! Yes, that will be number 3.

… as I had my machine out all weekend, I pulled together the cowl quickly between renfrews, and then cut out the latest renfrew and sewed it up in an hour or so yesterday evening. This time I raised the rounded neck a little – I am not a low neckline person usually and I went for the 3/4 sleeves…

SONY DSC SONY DSC

